page 3 of 6
The following information is for Winnie Company:
Product A: Revenue
Product B: Revenue
Total fixed costs are
(1) What is the break-even point assuming the sales mix consists of two units of Product A and
one unit of Product B?
(2) What is the operating income assuming actual sales are 300,000 units, and the sales mix is one
unit of Product A and two units of Product B?